Classy 1950’s Style Wedding

Jessica & StevenIn Athens GA a couple weeks ago, I had the pleasure of photographing a lovely 50’s style wedding. The bride & groom tastefully incorporated the 50’s theme into their day. Guests were asked to dress to match as well. I have to admit–I loved changing up my usual suit a bit and wearing my pink button-up with my black suit. Guests arrived in colorful skirts and dresses and guys wore Zoot suits and even cuffed jeans and white T’s w/ sleeves rolled.Pre-Wedding

This was an artistic crowd, too. At many weddings, couples will light a unity candle or pour unity sand, but Jessica & Steven chose to pour paint onto a golden canvas. I love this concept–especially for artist! They now have a unique art piece that I am certain will become a family heirloom. What a great idea!

Congratulations, Jessica & Steven!Jessica & Steven

Leave a Reply

